#THEREADINGQUEST TBR!

I’M DOING IT. I’M GETTING IT DONE. ITS ONLY THE LAST DAY BEFORE THIS READATHON STARTS. I’M FREAKING OUT A LITTLE BIT.

OKAY I’m calm. Not really.

This is my new blog. It’s been a bit since I actually blogged on wordpress. This may be formatted horribly but I will try and learn the ropes again quickly. I’m awful at keeping up on a blog so we will see about that.

This is my announcement for The Reading Quest competition readathon. I decided to do this last night and now I’m so excited for it I can’t think about anything else. This is the gameboard for the competition. It was created by Read at Midnight and the art was done by Read, Think, Ponder.

reading-quest-board1

I will have a TBR video up on channel, The Book Pusher. At this moment, I’m not sure how much vlogging I will do. I greatly enjoyed vlogging my experience of Booktubeathon but we will see how much I can fit in. For more in the moment updates follow my twitter @madirose18 and my instagram @madirose94. Yes, I’m one of those awful people that can’t have the same username across the board.

I will be following the Mage path at first for this readathon. I included those books in my TBR video and I also made myself a character card. It’s adorable.

maddiethemage

I did create a spreadsheet of every single challenge and have picked books out for each challenge. I know that it will be impossible to finish all of the books I have listed but I like stressing myself the F out so why not go big, right?

Screen Shot 2017-08-12 at 12.16.01 PM

Some of these will change, I’m sure but this is my current plan for the path I will follow along the gameboard. I don’t think I will track my points because I feel like that might take some of the fun out of it but we’ll see. I am a very competitive person so this readathon is right up my alley!

All right, I think I’ve covered everything I want to cover in this post!

Ta for now!

Maddie

One thought on “#THEREADINGQUEST TBR!

Add yours

  1. I’m participating as well– though unlike you I didn’t bother with finding books for the other paths because I am lazy haha. Not tracking points either. Your TBR looks marvellous x

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

